I still got nothing but love for this team

I’m sitting here trying to process the fact that the season is over. As I’m doing so I’m watching the post game interviews with Amar’e, Melo and Chandler on MSG not knowing what to expect in the midst of the disappointment of yet another first round loss and yet I find myself realizing that I truly love MY team. For the first time in a very very long time I’ve got a team that I like, players that I like and respect, the team is made up of personalities that I’m drawn to and I can sense a team spirit that I feel is genuine. This year had its ups and downs to say the least, but it was never boring and as the season went on I built a genuine liking to this team from top to bottom. I’m sure there’s going to be a roller-coaster of an off-season with rumors, trades and free agent signings, as well as crucial decisions to be made on expiring contracts on the team. But until then I’m just grateful that for the first time since the 90s I’ve got a Knicks team that I truly enjoy supporting. So to Amar’e Stoudemire, Carmelo Anthony, Tyson Chandler, Jeremy Lin, Steve Novak, J.R. Smith, Iman Shumpert, Josh Harrelson, Mike Bibby, Jared Jeffries, Baron Davis and the rest of the orange and blue including the coaching staff, Glen Grunwald and even the Big Boss Mr. Dolan, I want to say thank you and here’s hoping the future brings as much success on the court that it has brought to me as a supporter this year. I truly hope this is the start of something great.

Oh and I almost forgot, thanks to the one and only Walt Clyde Frazier who together with Mike Breen make every League Pass night a pure joy to watch regardless of the box score. It’s a bummer it’s already summer so for next season let’s get rid of the Matador D and let’s start boundin’ and astoundin’, swishin’ and dishin’, postin’ and toastin’, wheelin and dealin’, swoopin’ and hoopin’ and huffin’ and stuffin’ as soon as possible.

Love, Andreas

Leave a Reply

